Help, FAQs, Videos, Forums, Support...

Messages FAQs

1. What are messages?
2. Can I categorize my messages?
3. By default, why are Messages not shown to Limited Users?
4. How do I know if someone has posted a message?
5. Can I upload a file to a message?
6. Can all users in my project delete messages?


1. What are messages?
Messages are email-like notes that you can share with your project members. Only people in your project will be able to view and comment on your message. Its the same as sending them an email except that your conversation will remain within this project and not get lost within your inbox! You can even upload files withing messages.

e.g. If you want to bounce off an idea or make an announcement, Messages is a good way to get your communication across and gather feedback in one location.

Messages

2. Can I categorize my messages?
Yes, by creating different Categories (on the Messages page) you can organize and label messages. e.g. Announcements, Feedback, Rules etc. You are free to create as many categories as you like.

Add Categories

3. By default, why are Messages not shown to Limited Users?
Limited users could be outside clients that have access to your projects and hence you might not want them to be involved in our internal discussions. Its a way to keep the message only for Super and Regular users.

4. How do I know if someone has posted a message?
You will receive an email notification. You will have to login to your DeskAway account to post a comment to the message.

5. Can I upload a file to a message?
Yes, once you add a new message you or anyone else can upload a file to the message. This will help when you want to keep the conversation around a particular file or image in one place. Read More...

6. Can all users in my project delete messages?
No, only the message creator, Super Users and the Project Lead can delete messages within a Project. Regular or Limited Users cannot delete messages added by other users.

Or