Help, FAQs, Videos, Forums, Support...

Social Tasks

1. What is Social Tasks?
2. How does Social Tasks work?
3. How can people add comment to a socially shared task?
4. Can I disable a socially shared task?
5. Who can share a task?
6. I can see the Green share icon, but not the 'Share' link. Something wrong?
7. Can I share a closed task?
8. Why does it say 'I added the comment'? I only socially shared it.
9. How can I know who commented on the task?
10. Do you store the Twitter / Facebook login details of users who comment?
11. Does the Social task page list our internal comments?

1. What is Social Tasks?
Social Tasks is a tool which allows your network on Twitter and Facebook to help you with your task.

Share Task

2. How does Social Tasks work?
You identify a task that can be shared publicly on Twitter or Facebook. People you know / who follow you can then assist you with the task, by leaving comments.

Step 1:
Share Task - Step 1

Step 2:
Share Task - Step 2

Step 3:
Share Task - Step 3

3. How can people add comments to a socially shared task?
To add comments to a socially shared task, users need to :
  • Arrive at the Social Task Page via the Social URL
  • Authenticate themselves using Twitter or Facebook
  • Add comment in the text box provided and click on the green 'Add Comment' button.

    If the user has previously commented on the task, the comment is preloaded in the box for the user to update.

    Comments are listed on the Social Task page and also in the backend under Comments for the particular task. Social Comments

    4. Can I disable a socially shared task?
    Yes, you can disable a socially shared task.
  • go to your Task Lists page.
  • click on a task name which has the socially shared icon next to it.
  • click on the "Share" link just after "View Details" link.
  • now click on the "Disable Sharing" link to de-link from social sharing.

    Disable Social Sharing

    Please note that your Tweet / Facebook shared link will not be deleted. Once disabled, user's arriving at the social task page will be greated with a "Social Comments Disabled" message.

    5. Who can share a task?
    The following type of users can socially share a Task:
  • Super Users.
  • Project lead.
  • users who has have been assigned to the task.
  • user who has assigned the task.

    6. I can see the Green share icon, but not the 'Share' link. Something wrong?
    If you are a regular or limited user and that particular task is not assigned to you then you cannot use the Social Task feature for the particular task.

    7. Can I share a closed task?
    No, you cannot share a task that is already completed / closed.

    8. Why does it say 'I added the comment'? I only socially shared it.
    Social Tasks features help you as a person who has been assigned the task gather information using your social network.When someone from within your network adds comment, we use your name.

    We also mention the name of the person commenting on the task below each comment in task comment page, if the comment was added from your Social Network.

    9. How can I know who commented on the task?
    Comments are publicly listed on the Social Task page. We also list social comments in the task comment section within the task.

    10. Do you store the Twitter / Facebook login details of users who comment?
    No we don’t. We only use the login details to authenticate them as a valid commenter. We extract and store their 'Name', 'Twitter / Facebook username' and the name of the social network they authenticated themselves from.

    11. Does the Social task page list our internal comments?
    No. Only comments added from the Social Tasks page are listed.

  • Or